Project

General

Profile

Feature #17331

Merge "Delete persistent volume" and "Configure persistent volume"

Added by sajolida about 1 month ago.

Status:
Confirmed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Category:
Persistence
Target version:
-
Start date:
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Feature Branch:
Type of work:
Code
Blueprint:
Starter:
Affected tool:

Description

We should have a single menu entry called "Persistence":

  • When there is no Persistence, it would create one.
  • When there is Persistence and it's unlocked, it should open the configuration.
  • When there is Persistence and it's locked, it should display something like this:
Tails was started with Persistence disabled.

Restart Tails and unlock Persistence to use its content.

[Delete Persistence] [Restart Tails]

With after that a scrary confirmation warning with a red button and everything:

Deleting Persistence will delete all your data:

* Persistent folder
* GnuPG keys
* Thunderbird emails
* etc.

This operation cannot be undone.

[Cancel] [Delete Persistence And Loose All My Data]

Related issues

Related to Tails - Feature #14544: Spend software developer time on smallish UX improvements In Progress 08/31/2018

History

#1 Updated by sajolida about 1 month ago

  • Related to Feature #14544: Spend software developer time on smallish UX improvements added

Also available in: Atom PDF